skip navigation

VAWA SANCTIONED CLUBS

LIST OF USA WRESTLING SANCTIONED CLUBS

This is the list of wrestling clubs within the Commonwealth of Virginia that are presently sanctioned by USA Wrestling. This list is updated periodically. If your club is missing from the list and is officially sanctioned by USA Wrestling, please contact the Executive Director Jack Harcourt to have your club added.


In the clubs listed below you see membership numbers to the right. It is important that club leaders associate all members to their club so they can see the official count. We do not know your exact club member number unless you make sure of each wrestler is associated. Wrestlers can also be associated to more than one club but they can only have one club as the "Primary" club

VAWA Chartered Clubs as of October 17-listed by members

name email city club_director members
Great Neck Wrestling Club dan@tarpguy.com Virginia Beach Daniel LoAlbo 106
Ranger Wrestling Club coach_caruso@yahoo.com Leesburg Joel Caruso 55
Red Lion Wrestling Club johnhandley.wrestling@gmail.com Winchester Nick Sardelis 51
Powerhouse Wrestling Academy atk97@comcast.net Fredericksburg Antonio Kibler 47
Cavalier Wrestling Club tp6ek@virginia.edu Charlottesville Trent Paulson 44
Virginia Team Predator Wrestling Club vateampredator@gmail.com Chester Leroy Close 33
Tech Squad Wrestling Club info@techsquadfreestyle.club Herndon Matt Keel 33
NOVA Wrestling Club jkemmerer@novawc.org Fairfax Joe Kemmerer 30
Southeast Regional Training Center, Inc trobie@vt.edu Blacksburg Anthony Robie 30
Scanlan Wrestling Academy dan@scanlanwrestling.com Leesburg Dan Scanlan 27
Chantilly Youth Association wrestling@chantillyyouth.org Chantilly Jihoon Shin 25
Cougar Wrestling Club averettwrestling@gmail.com Danville Blake Roulo 24
Wild Buffalo Wrestling Club waetcho@gmail.com Fredericksburg William Etcho 24
Heavy Hitting Hammers Wrestling Club heavyhittinghammers@gmail.com Chesapeake Travis Ferguson 22
Virginia Elite Wrestling Club vemanieri@msn.com Christiansburg Vince Manieri 21
River City Wrestling LLC rivercitywrestle@gmail.com Richmond Christian Olanowski 20
Powhatan Youth Wrestling Club powhatanyouthwrestling@gmail.com Powhatan Zachary Olson 20
Midlothian Miners Wrestling Club midlothianminerswrestlingclub@gmail.com Midlothian Cecil Gregory 19
Iron Wrestling Club lmeister@ferrum.edu Ferrum Logan Meister 19
Ocean Lakes Wrestling Club christopher.barnhart@vbschools.com Virginia Beach Christopher Barnhart 18
Integrity Wrestling Club Dekraker@live.com Warrenton Kurt McHenry 18
Great Bridge Wrestling Club gbwc.wildcats@gmail.com Chesapeake Matthew Small 17
Smithfield Wrestling bryan.roggie@allfirstllc.com Smithfield Bryan Roggie 16
Top of the Podium tomh@topofthepodium.org Sterling Tom Houck 16
Beach Boyz Wrestling Club fcbeachboyz@gmail.com Virginia Beach Mary Goenner 15
Shenandoah Valley Wrestling Club svwcinc@gmail.com Dayton Jeff Daly 14
Brentsville Tigers Wrestling Club jesse@cwcabinet.com Nokesville Jesse Cline 13
Mat Sharks Wrestling Club MatSharksWrestling@gmail.com Newington Cinnamon Colbert 13
Virginia Challenge Wrestling Association jharcourt@cox.net Suffolk Michael Caison 12
Dulles South Wrestling Club Greg.Northart@lcps.org South Riding Gregory Northart 12
Pit Bull Wrestling Academy Pitbullwrestlingacademy@gmail.com Stafford Jason Pollard 12
Herndon Reston Wrestling Association herndonrestonwrestling@gmail.com Herndon Matthew Sanders 12
Bandits Wrestling Club info@banditswrestling.com Fairfax Station Ilean Keltz 11
Legacy Wrestling legacywrestlingprogram@gmail.com Stafford Natalie Van Hoven 11
Williamsburg Wrestling Club brandon@waltripfirm.com Williamsburg Ron Kavanaugh 11
Reel Wrestling Club msmiley@rockingham.k12.va.us Harrisonburg Marshall Smiley 10
Ground Up USA info@groundupusa.com Dumfries Roger Stewart-Frederick 10
Raider Nation Wrestling Club raider_nation_wrestling_club@yahoo.com Yorktown Minda Harrell 9
Willie Walter's Wrestling Club williewalterswrestling@gmail.com Stephens City Robert Wallin 8
Eastern Loudoun Wrestling Club tphouck@aol.com Sterling Tom Houck 8
Gold Medal Grappling elijahmma@gmail.com Dale City Elijah Harshbarger 7
Gunston Wrestling Club Roy.Hill@fcps.edu Alexandria Roy Hill 7
PWWC PWWCPanthers@aol.com Stafford M. Judith Smarr 7
Tabb Wrestling Club TWCtabbwrestling@gmail.com Newport News John Payne 7
Culpeper Warriors Wrestling Club csontos@yahoo.com Rixeyville Alexander Csontos 6
Landstown Eagles Wrestling Club jamessanderlin@spsk12.net Chesapeake James Sanderlin 6
Bull Island Grappling goodaletim@aim.com Poquoson Timothy Goodale 6
Knights Wrestling Club tstacy@ghwatts.com Spotsylvania Mark Fontana 4
Plaza Wrestling Club PlazaWrestlingClub@gmail.com Virginia Beach Raymond VanNostrand 4
Hornet Wrestling Club bseal@orangecountyva.gov Orange Bryan Seal 3
Wrestling Prep - Virginia carolynwester63@gmail.com Haymarket Carolyn Wester 3
Tallwood Wrestling Club President@TallwoodWrestlingClub.com Virginia Beach Edward Whiteman 3
Hill City Wrestling Club hcwcva@gmail.com Lynchburg Adam Simons 3
New River Wrestling Club jcoman103@yahoo.com Piney Creek John Coman 3
Neptune Elite Wrestling Club Neptuneeliteva@gmaiil.com Virginia Beach Martin Erickson 2
Guerrilla Wrestling (GWA) guerrillasingloucester@gmail.com Wicomico Timothy Sheesley 2
Wrestling Prep carolynwester63@gmail.com Haymarket Carolyn Wester 2
Annandale Mat Rats Wrestling Club matratsannandale@gmail.com Annandale Guillermo Monterrosa 2
Bulldog Wrestling Club panth150@aol.com Lynchburg Paul Anthony 2
Eagle Wrestling Club cvilleeagleswc@gmail.com Charlottesville Joshua Travers 2
Kellam Mat Rats Wrestling Club RABENZEL@VBSCHOOLS.COM Virginia Beach Ross Benzel 1
Viking Wrestling Club wbhswrestling1@yahoo.com Woodbridge Ty Knepp 1
Team Cobra Wrestling Club corybsnow@gmail.com Stanardsville Cory Snow 1
NOVA Sports & Activities bmarckwrestling@gmail.com Aldie William Marck 1
Reston Herndon Youth Wrestling dmillerjd@aol.com Reston Daniel Miller 1
Richlands Wrestling Club Loganseth07@hotmail.com Richlands Jon Brown 1
Lexington Wrestling Club gibsonjm@vmi.edu Lexington James Gibson 1
Mount Vernon Mat Monsters Wrestling Club mvmatmonsters@gmail.com Alexandria Benjamin Runkle 1
South County Athletic Association jrpayne@fcps.edu Lorton Jeffrey Payne 1
JO Wrestling admin@jowrestling.com Centreville Jay LaValley
Roanoke Area Wrestling timnininger@gmail.com Boones Mill Daniel Muns
Shannon Arts Wrestling shannonartsajj@gmail.com Linden John Gryczewski
Franconia Wrestling Club racek18@gmail.com Springfield Scott Racek